more from

Spring of Hate

by The Setting Son

  • Compact Disc (CD)

    ships out within 5 days
    4 remaining

      120 DKK or more 



    Sold Out


1. Spring of Hate
2. Fool My Heart
3. Soulmate
4. Obsession
5. Girl of Sorrow
6. Out Of Tune
7. Creepy Crawlers
8. Wrong From the Start
9. Mama Baby
10. Depression
11. Demons In My Head
12. I Lost Control

Spring of Hate the follow up to the self-titled debut album by The Setting Son which was released in 2007. The album is quite different compared to the debut album. Main songwriter Sebastian T.W. Kristiansen has obviously grown older and found a steady group of band mates that makes “Spring Of Hate” sound more like the work of a band than Sebastian with a hired backing band as was the case when the first album was recorded.

The songwriting of Sebastian T.W. Kristiansen has become more varied this time. “Soulmate”, the first single from the album, is a catchy song with an amazing chorus that goes straight to the brain as the perfect blend of psychedelic pop and garage rock. “Girl of Sorrow” showcases the melancholic side of the band while “I Lost Control” is desperate and angst-ridden.

The references to garage rock from the 60′s, psychedelic pop and surf are clear but it seems that The Setting Son have their own take on neo-psych anno 2009. The strange but addictive vocals of Sebastian T.W. Kristiansen just underline that fact. “Spring of Hate” is produced by Lorenzo Woodrose in Black Tornado and is mixed by Johan Gellett at Studio 73. Originally released 20.04.09 on LP, CD and as Download.


released April 20, 2009



Bad Afro Records Copenhagen, Denmark

Bad Afro is an independent record label from Copenhagen. We love psyche and vinyl and currently we are working with bands like Baby Woodrose, Spids Nøgenhat, Telstar Sound Drone, The Dandelion, The Janitors, The Setting Son and Dragontears. We are looking for good tunes but are not afraid of acid. Bad Afro has been pushing vinyl since 1996. ... more

contact / help

Contact Bad Afro Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code